what is likutei moharan?

Likutei Moharan is the collected teachings and most important work of Rebbe Nachman of Breslev. It is the fundamental text of Breslever Chassidim, and one of the most influential works in the Chassidic world in general.

The book is a collection of lessons, each of which is referred to as a “Torah” by R. Nachman, and compiled by his disciple Reb Noson, Rebbe Nachman’s foremost disciple. The first part of the book was printed in 1808, during the lifetime of Rebbe Nachman, while the second part was printed separately, only after his passing in 1810. Today’s current format, which combines both sections together, was published in 1821 by Reb Noson.

Part One: “Likutei Moharan” (286 lessons)

Part Two: “Likutei Moharan Tinyana” (125 lessons)

Among the many topics, the book also includes a series of lessons on the legends of Rabbah Bar Bar Chana and the articles of the Munkashi in Tractate Baba Batra, sermons on the legends of the Wise Men of Athens (Tractate Bechorot 8: 8), and commentary on Sifra DeTzniuta. Rebbe Nachman said, “Interpret it as you wish, but without altering the smallest law of the Shulchan Arukh.”

navigating this page

Click here to add your own text

Likutey Moharan (Part One)

  • Likutei Moharan 6
  • Likutei Moharan 27
  • Likutei Moharan 34
  • Likutei Moharan 52
  • Likutei Moharan 54
  • Likutei Moharan 62
  • Likutei Moharan 64
  • Likutei Moharan 91
  • Likutei Moharan 113
  • Likutei Moharan 172
  • Likutei Moharan 228
  • Likutei Moharan 272

Likutey Moharah Tinyana (Part Two)

  • Likutei Moharan Tinyana 4
  • Likutei Moharan Tinyana 25
  • Likutei Moharan Tinyana 74